C-Max Owners Club banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm now a C-Max newbie. I wanted auto transmission and a real driver's car. My wife wanted a high driving position and a big boot that she could squeeze into a smallish parking place. We came close to buying a diesel Zafira when I started reading all the stories on the internet about the Vauxhall diesel problems. Then when we were looking at the C-Max I saw horror stories about the Ford diesels as well, so I was led to the 2.0 Auto Petrol Zetec with parking sensors. My new car will be delivered in a week or so. It seems like it will be a great car, but I have two worries: will the fuel consumption bankrupt me; and will I soon be pining for my old reliable Toyota when the minor problems start to mount up?

·
Registered
3 Posts
I've tried the Zafira, its bigger but less of a drive than my '04 1.6tdci Ghia. No comparison, cmax all the way, better ride, more responsive nicer 'feel',quieter. Can't speak for the petrol consumption, but I have previously run a 2.0 zetec old focus hatch and averaged 40mpg per tank with a fair amount of motorway, think you'll probably get similar. My wife loves the reverse park sensors (first time we've had them). I've had a good experience overall, egr valve stuff very occasionaly, but I'm getting that sorted. Good luck.

·
Registered
250 Posts