C-Max Owners Club banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
first thing in the morning when the engine is first fired up the tickover is hunting (ie slightly unsettled) and once a flat spot when first pulling away no power at all for a second although lots of pedal applied ,this only lasts for the first 100 yards up the road then all is good.
Any ideas?

·
Premium Member
3,966 Posts
Temperature sensors for inlet air, coolant or fuel?

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
may give the engine a minute to warm but until you move away and load the engine i think the hunting would continue ,i am new to this engine and havent had time for a good look around,i first suspected an air temp sender /regulator in the air inlet path or a modern take on the old systm of delivering more fuel during start and initial cold run (my old mk 2 golf had a choke type affair for this )
the car has gone back to the dealer for repair under warranty today and thair record has been very good for a nissan dealer (probably better than Ford
)
but its always good to hear experianced opinions so i can counter the dealers B- sh*t with a reasonable argument.

·
Premium Member
3,966 Posts
all fuel injection has this in the form of increased injector pulse time

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
WENT TO THE DEALER TODAY AFTER A PHONE CALL SAYING ALL WAS FIXED AND ERG WAS REPROGRAMMED
turned the key and guess what hunting worse than before could actually hear the heat sheilds rattling on the low part of the revs , needless to say gave the keys back .
Has anyone had any previous experience of this ???

·
Registered
4 Posts