Radio code - Ford C-Max Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 07-26-2008, 02:10 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Braintree
Posts: 49


Hi all
Really really hope someone can help, just had my pollen filter changed as it was blocking the vents (it was filthy), well worth the 20!! but had to unplug the radio from the fuse panel (its a bit tight under the glove box) so now need the code for the radio.The car is second hand and the previous owner had misplaced the documents

Can anyone point in the right direction? dont really want to pay out for something I know I can get for free somewhere

Cheers

flicker
flicker7 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 Old 07-26-2008, 10:10 PM
Senior Member
 
Richard G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Water Orton
Posts: 3,967
I'm not sure about getting it for free due ti trying to control stolen car radionbut if yo u take your v5 and some proof of who you are to your local dealer then they ought to be able to give you the original radio code i believe by checking the fors database




Richard
54 Plate 1.6 TDCI LX ~aspiring to be something else
Richard G is offline  
post #3 of 6 Old 07-27-2008, 05:47 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Four Oaks
Posts: 2,364
I bought my C-max last year and the code was not supplied with it,I don`t know if previous owner lost it,anyway took car to ford rip off centre and was told they would get it for me for 10.I showed them the documents I had with the car and once they realised the car was originally bought from them they did it free!.So if you can find which dealer the car came from you should get the code for free.Here`s hoping for you.



MetalMicky08 is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 Old 07-27-2008, 06:17 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Braintree
Posts: 49
Many many thanks, will try the dealer but am not holding my breath.

Just a little not, anyone looking to tint the back windows, check out a company called 'privacy shades', they make custom fit blinds, not cheap but I found it cheaper than tinting but are very good, very very good

flicker
flicker7 is offline  
post #5 of 6 Old 08-05-2008, 11:48 AM
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 51
before going to the dealer, see if you can pull out the radio anc check for a label on it's side or back.
if you find this label, search for a code starting with M abd folowed by several digits (usually 6 digits).
if you find this code too, maybe I can provide with a correct code for the radio
Smiley is offline  
post #6 of 6 Old 08-07-2008, 05:38 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Braintree
Posts: 49
Cheers smiley, tried getting the radio out but my mechanic friend wasn't able to 9didn't have the right keys)

Needless to say Ford did not want to know so conceeded defeat and went to a local ICE workshop, radio out took the code off the side, 2 minutes later radio back in and I now have the code forever, all for 5 not bad I thought

Loving the site by the way, nearly as much as my C-max

flicker
flicker7 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford C-Max Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
code for radio bazals Main Message Centre 9 10-28-2008 04:12 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome