Newbie here - the search is on! - Ford C-Max Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 07-12-2011, 06:09 PM Thread Starter

Hello all,

After the arrival of our second child last week, the hunt is now on for the right C-Max for us! We'd already agreed this was the car that suited our needs the best, and while our trusty Civic is still doing it's duties, it won't be long before it can't take everything we want to throw into it.

Unfortunately I have looked too much into it and know exactly the model & spec we are after and I am now probably being too specific, so some questions in the hope it might widen the search for us:

As economy is of importance to us, the 1.6 TDCi looks the best bet (in 110 trim - the marginal fuel saving on the 90 doesn't seem worth it), however there are loads more 1.8 TDCi's out there. The 1.8 on paper looks to have the 1.6 performance but the 2.0 fuel economy which doesn't make it worthwhile considering. Does this hold true in the real world?

As we have two kids now, a dark interior is much more preferable and while the Zetec trim does everything we need, all the ones I have seen seem to come with a light interior (and an awful design to boot), and it seems I need to look at Titanium's to get a decent dark interior. Should i ignore all Zetecs for this reason, or do they exist with a dark interior?

As a regular user of other forums, I'm looking forward to being round here a bit more to gather useful info (already answered the isofix question I had - the dealer couldn't tell me!) and hopefully in time pass info back!

Chris
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 07-12-2011, 07:40 PM