New to C-Maxing! - Ford C-Max Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 09-16-2009, 05:04 PM Thread Starter

Hi,
Another Newbie here. I don't have a C-Max yet, but I hired one in the summer and was so impressed that I want toditch my V***hall and get a C-Max as soon as possible. Is now a good time? It needs to be automatic. Also, what's the difference between a C-Max and a Focus C-Max? Any other suggestions? Many thanks, Bish
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 Old 09-17-2009, 02:48 AM

Hi Bish.
No difference Focus CMax and CMax just the name.
As for buying when is not a good time
post #3 of 5 Old 09-17-2009, 02:59 AM

Hello Bish,nice to have you with us.
As lawe says there is no real difference apart fro the Focus C-Max being the original model & the C-Max having a slight face lift & different front fog lights + one or two other slight mods.Apart from that the engines & spec levels are the same.
MM

post #4 of 5 Old 09-17-2009, 01:12 PM

Welcome to the Forum Mate
post #5 of 5 Old 09-18-2009, 02:48 AM

I would be careful about getting the 2.0 Auto. I have one and it is very thirsty by today's standards. I've had a bearable 39-40mpg on a motorway trip but my wife can't even get 24mpg on short trips around town. I didn't have a lot of choice in the end as she wanted the high driving positionand big boot and I couldn't afford the diesel auto. We had horrible experiences with other dealers (Toyota had no stock to sell us; Nissan would not negotiate; Renault preferred to wine and dine existing customers than give me a test drive; What Car frightened me off the Zafira because of reliability problems etc etc) Although it is nine years youngermy C-Max does the same mpg as my old Toyota Avensis 1.8 auto, which is really not good enough.

I have three other gripes about the C-Max: