delivery time - Ford C-Max Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 Old 03-14-2011, 06:02 PM Thread Starter

Hi im new to all this,ive orderd a grand c-max 2.0 Duratorq TDCI Automatic titanium in Mars Red with every avalible option exept the x pack,i just did not want leather,I ordered it on 3/3/2011 dealer said i would get it in May 2011 does this sound about right,Also ive never even test drove one,so i hope its a nice drive.I tradedin my 6 year old Nissan x-trail petrol,nice talking to you all and we will see how we get on. Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 Old 03-14-2011, 08:44 PM

Hi Roy,
8 weeks sounds there or thereabouts for a factory build. I ordered mine in Jan and was given a "mid-March" delivery - still waiting for it though. Mine's a 1.6 EcoBoost, but reading on the forums here, I believe there is a delay on Diesels right now - not sure if it affects both the 1.6 and 2.0?
Terry

Now: Ford Kuga 2.0 TDCi Titanium
Next: Ford Grand C-MAX 1.6 EcoBoost Titanium
post #3 of 12 Old 03-14-2011, 10:15 PM Thread Starter

Hi Terry thanks for the info,we will just have to cross are fingers ,let me know when you get yours .good luck

roy

post #4 of 12 Old 03-15-2011, 10:04 PM

I ordered minemid December, delivered to the dealer 4 March, picked it up 10 March.

2011 Grand C-Max Titatium 2.0 TDCI Powershift Convenience Pack Navigation.
post #5 of 12 Old 03-17-2011, 10:34 AM

My delivery has been pushed back to April 2.

Now: Ford Kuga 2.0 TDCi Titanium
Next: Ford Grand C-MAX 1.6 EcoBoost Titanium
post #6 of 12 Old 03-23-2011, 04:04 AM

Hi Roy

I have just traded in my 5 year old X trail. I have taken delivery of my Grand C Max it is the Titanium 1.6 diesal on the 3rd March I had all the options but not the low profile tyres, I did not wish the ride to be too hard for my old bones.