Buying a new C Max - Ford C-Max Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 18 Old 08-25-2009, 06:56 PM Thread Starter

Hello, Newbie here.

Not sure if this is the right section, or the wrong section, or even the right forum!!!!

But am interested in buying a C max (new) and want to get the best deal and the best car possible.

Pretty much settled on the 2.0 petrol auto, as need an auto and the diesel is pricier.

And wanted as much guidance on pricing and what bits they will give you and so on.

Thanks in advance [img]smileys/smiley4.gif[/img]

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 18 Old 08-25-2009, 10:10 PM

Hello Bob,

Welcome to the site. Not sure you're in the right forum either, but your post will be moved about if not.

I drive a 1.6 petrol, not a 2.0, and you should definitely not buy a 1.6 with auto, as the engine would not be powerful enough. I would also think that most on this site would definitely recommend that you get a 2.0 diesel, if you have to go down the auto route. True, a diesel costs more initially, but I would have thought that the extra torque and MPG would improve your enjoyment of and cost of running the car no end. Of course, the maths might not add up for you, but I would seriously consider either extending your budget, or going second hand. Lots of good, low mileage, one year old CMaxes about at the moment.

You may or may not know that a new CMax is due out in 12 months time, with new and better [maybe] engines, so you might think about hanging on for a year before purchasing. Also the present versions will presumably be cheaper when the new version is launched.

post #3 of 18 Old 08-26-2009, 03:13 AM

Definately go for a 2.0.I have a 2.0 TDCI with the 6 speed manual & it`s got loads of torque.It`s the one to go for especially if you need an auto as the power is awsome.
MM

post #4 of 18 Old 08-26-2009, 04:21 AM

here here Mike

58 PLATE 2.0 TDCI ZETEC,
post #5 of 18 Old 08-27-2009, 02:52 AM