Clutch and Dual Mass Flywheel - Ford C-Max Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 9 Old 06-15-2012, 04:06 PM Thread Starter

Clutch and Dual Mass Flywheel

I recently had these changed at a garage I've been using for the last 6 years and know to be reliable. The cost was 902. I thought that was a bit steep ,but paid up. Since the change I have asked a few other garages what they charge and one place said 997 and recently Another garage told me he would charge 580. Then I get a call from my Uncle whom I bought the car from and he said he'd been to a local garage and they quoted him 385 for both the clutch and DMF and fitting.
Why the massive difference? I'm bloody boiling.

Blue 2 Litre Diesel Ghia ,2005, Front and rear parking sensors,fridge, sony 6 cd player, Full cream leather interior.Favourite of all-sunroof for those hot British summers
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 Old 06-15-2012, 06:13 PM

All depends on parts used( genuine or not) and labour prices. My mate runs his own garage, all his techs are Ford trained and his prices are similar to what you have paid. Whats the name of the garage that quoted 385? Thats the price of the cheapest parts I could find and that is for a solid flywheel conversion.

2006 2.0tdci ghia,
post #3 of 9 Old 06-15-2012, 06:40 PM Thread Starter

D L Autos on Rutland Road, Sheffield. I was looking on Ebay for the clutch and flywheel also and the parts are not cheap, so how they do it for 385 is beyond me.

Blue 2 Litre Diesel Ghia ,2005, Front and rear parking sensors,fridge, sony 6 cd player, Full cream leather interior.Favourite of all-sunroof for those hot British summers

post #4 of 9 Old 06-15-2012, 07:21 PM

Send a message via MSN to Big Budgie