2017, Horrible Bumpy Ride, just bought - Ford C-Max Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 01-06-2021, 11:36 AM Thread Starter

Question 2017, Horrible Bumpy Ride, just bought

Hi everyone,
I'm in the US, colder weather (Pennsylvania) and I bought a 2017 Titanium Hybrid after test driving many sub-compacts and thinking this one had a power seat to accommodate handicapped mother getting in and out, and it's the worst, bumpy ride of any car I've had and I've been driving for 45 years. Only difference from when I test drove it, was the tire inflations were probably all under 32 (don't know units) because one of them was only 25 and the pump was 32 max pressure and they all increased a little. Anyhow, mom's body and my body are so sore. I can feel every inch of the road, even extra asphalt put in a strip on the highway. I doubt the Ford dealership will let me return, and I way overpaid for it, but felt that I wanted the power seat and Hybrid and the fabulous horsepower. The turning radius is horrible too. I came from my 1999 Toyota Camry and it had a better radius than this. I'm in shock. Mom and I are short and we are so sore from riding in it. I adjusted the lumbar etc. A speed bump I went over was the worse ever and it feels more like an old, beat up mini-bus or van - hard to describe. Has only 20,700 miles on it and was a leased car previously, but used by the dealership possibly as a rental because 300 miles got put on it in a short time. I will see about returning it but wanted to check in with this forum. I can't believe that I didn't feel the bumps before this. I know it's not a Camry but I have never had a car like this before with the rattles and unsteady feel over rough surfaces. Not sure what to do.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 4 Old 01-06-2021, 12:27 PM